Britain for SC Europeans, Canadian Olympian retires
Fabio Terrone
Francesca Halsall will lead the British team to SC Europeans in Herning. Canadian Olympian Scott Dickens has announced his retirement

British Swimming has announced the selection of eleven swimmers for the European short-course Championships which are to be held in in Herning, Denmark from 12-15 December.



  • Sophie Allen, British Gas ITC Bath
  • Jazmin Carlin, British Gas ITC Swansea
  • Francesca Halsall, British Gas ITC Loughborough
  • Jemma Lowe, British Gas ITC Swansea
  • Siobhan-Marie O'Connor, British Gas ITC Bath
  • Hannah Miley, Garioch
  • Aimee Willmott, Middlesbrough


  • Craig McNally, Warrender
  • Adam Peaty, City of Derby
  • Chris Walker-Hebborn, British Gas ITC Bath
  • Andrew Willis, British Gas ITC Bath

Double Canadian Olympian Scott Dickens has announced his retirement from elite international swimming at the age of 29.
The swimmer from Vancouver, who represented Canda at Athens 2004 and London 2012 announced his decision yesterday.
He is the national record holder for both 50 and 100 metres breaststroke (27.45 and 59.85).